Cricket World Cup 2019
ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

Cricket World Cup 2019

Cricket World Cup 2019

The 2019 Cricket World Cup (officially ICC Cricket World Cup 2019) is the twelfth variation of the Cricket World Cup, scheduled to be hosted by way of England and Wales, from 30 May just to 14 July 2019.

The web hosting rights had been awarded in April 2006, after England and Wales withdrew from the bidding to host the 2015 ICC Cricket World Cup, which used to be held in Australia and New Zealand. The primary suit shall be played at the Oval whilst the ultimate might be performed at Lord’s. It is the fifth time that the Cricket World Cup will probably be held in England and Wales, following 1975, 1979, 1983 and 1999 World Cups.

Format of Cricket World Cup 2019

The format for the event might be a single team of 10 Teams, with each staff taking part in the other nine as soon as, and the highest four on the end of the group section progressing to the semi-finals. The 10-team tournament has won criticism because of the lack of companion groups within the event. Given the increase of the experiment-taking part in international locations from 10 to 12, with the admission of Ireland and Afghanistan in June 2017, it is going to be the first World Cup to be contested without all of the scan enjoying international locations being gift, and after the removing of all the accomplice groups at the qualifying match, this may also be the first World Cup to feature no companion participants.

Qualification for Cricket World Cup 2019

The 2019 World Cup will characteristic 10 groups, a diminish from prior World Cups in 2011 and 2015 which featured 14 groups. The hosts, England, and the highest seven other groups within the ICC someday global rankings as of 30 September 2017 earned a computerized qualification, with the remaining two spots being decided with the aid of the 2018 Cricket World Cup Qualifier.

On the time of the announcement of the qualification constitution, ICC companion and Affiliate contributors, who were guaranteed 4 spots in the previous two World Cup tournaments, might be represented through at most two groups, and in all likelihood none in any respect if they had been crushed by way of the lowest ranked Full individuals in the Qualifier. It also meant that as a minimum two of the ten experiments taking part in international locations at the time of the announcement would play within the qualifying match, and might in all likelihood miss the arena Cup finals entirely.